People

Board of Directors
Richard Moccia (Chair) AVP Research, University of Guelph Christian Burks Founder and Principal, Scienega
Bob Civak Senior VP Business Development Operations, OCE Mike Emes Dean, College of Biological Sciences, University of Guelph
John Miles AVP Finance and Integrated Planning, University of Guelph Geoff Munro Former Chief Scientist and ADM, Natural Resources Canada
Mario Thomas (ex officio) Chief Executive Officer, Biodiversity Institute of Ontario Cafer Tosun Senior VP Strategic Research and Innovation, SAP

---

Administration
Thomas, Mario Chief Executive Officer
58259
217 CBG mariot@uoguelph.ca
Hebert, Paul D.N. Director, Biodiversity Institute of Ontario,
Scientific Director, International Barcode of Life
56250
107 CBG phebert@uoguelph.ca
Mannhardt, Susan Administrative Assistant / Office Manager
56641
110 CBG smannhar@uoguelph.ca
Bateson, Suzanne Digital Media Lead / Graphic Designer
58187
118 CBG sbateson@uoguelph.ca
Bouwer, Vanessa Invoicing Clerk
56393
119 CBG vbouwer@uoguelph.ca
Connolly, Sue Ann (On leave) Information Co-ordinator
56393
125 CBG sujohnst@uoguelph.ca
St. Jacques, Brianne Administrative Support
56393
119 CBG bristjac@uoguelph.ca

---

Faculty
Adamowicz, Sally (Sarah)
Assistant Professor - BIO/IB
53055
113 CBG sadamowi@uoguelph.ca
Hajibabaei, Mehrdad Assistant Professor - BIO/IB
52487
108 CBG mhajibab@uoguelph.ca
Hanner, Robert Associate Professor - BIO/IB
53479
222 CBG rhanner@uoguelph.ca
Hebert, Paul D.N. Professor - BIO/IB
Canada Research Chair, Tier 1
56250
107 CBG phebert@uoguelph.ca
Newmaster, Steven Associate Professor - Integrative Biology
Director, BIO Herbarium
56002
208 CBG snewmast@uoguelph.ca

---

Research Associates & Post Doctoral
Ashfaq, Muhammad Research Associate
2022C BIO mashfaq@uoguelph.ca
Berzitis, Emily Postdoctoral Fellow
58125
116 CBG erobinso@uoguelph.ca
Blagoev, Gergin (Gerry) Research Associate
56964
2022D BIO gblagoev@uoguelph.ca
Borisenko, Alexey Director of International Programs
54834
106 CBG aborisen@uoguelph.ca
deWaard, Jeremy Director of Collections / Postdoctoral Fellow
52258
111 CBG dewaardj@uoguelph.ca
Esmaeilsabzali, Shahram Application Architect (Informatics)
52872
218 CBG sesmae01@uoguelph.ca
Dinca, Vlad Postdoctoral Fellow
55672
117 CBG vdinca@uoguelph.ca
Fernandez Triana, Jose L. Postdoctoral Fellow
  jftriana@uoguelph.ca
Gibson, Joel Postdoctoral Fellow / Biomonitoring Project Manager
56007
105 CBG jfgibson@uoguelph.ca
Ivanova, Natalia Lead DNA Scientist
56964
2022G BIO nivanova@uoguelph.ca
Kekkonen, Mari Postdoctoral Fellow
55672
117 CBG kekkonen@uoguelph.ca
King, Ian Postdoctoral Fellow / Biomonitoring Project
56587
112 CBG kingi@uoguelph.ca
Kuzmina, Maria Research Associate
56964
2022G BIO kuzminam@uoguelph.ca
Naaum, Amanda Postdoctoral Fellow
58872
017 CBG anaaum@uoguelph.ca
Naik, Suresh Research Associate / DNA Analyst
52669
2022D BIO snaik@uoguelph.ca
Radulovici, Adriana Postdoctoral Fellow
54007
215 CBG aradulov@uoguelph.ca
Ratnasingham, Sujeevan Director of Informatics - BOLD
53831
207 CBG sratnasi@uoguelph.ca
Shokralla, Shadi Research Associate / Tech. Development
56007
105 CBG sshokral@uoguelph.ca
Steinke, Dirk Director of Education and Outreach
53759
109 CBG dsteinke@uoguelph.ca
Zakharov, Evgeny Director of Laboratory Operations
52226
2022F BIO zakharov@uoguelph.ca

---

Staff
Abrahamyan, Arusyak Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2000 BIO arabraha@uoguelph.ca
Addesi, Joseph Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG addesij@uoguelph.ca
Boilard, Stephanie Laboratory Assistant - Hajibabaei Lab
56007
016 CBG sboilard@uoguelph.ca
Breton, Vanessa Education and Outreach
58125
116 CBG bretonv@uoguelph.ca
Brown, Allison Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG abrown21@uoguelph.ca
Campbell, Victoria Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO vecampbe@uoguelph.ca
Castillo, Anibal Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2022E BIO acastill@uoguelph.ca
Chan, Dean Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52872
218 CBG chand@uoguelph.ca
Christopoulos, Constantine Laboratory Manager - CCDB
53231
2002 BIO conchris@uoguelph.ca
Derbyshire, Rachael Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG rderbysh@uoguelph.ca
Dobosz, Rafal Laboratory Technician - Hajibabaei Lab
56007
017 CBG rafaldobosz@gmail.com
deWaard, Stephanie Research Assistant
56964
2022G BIO sdewaard@uoguelph.ca
Eagalle, Thanushi Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG teagalle@uoguelph.ca
Eagle, Shannon Laboratory Technician - Hajibabaei Lab
56007
016 CBG seagle@uoguelph.ca
El-Bastami, Mohammed Zak Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52978
209 CBG melbast@uoguelph.ca
Gallant, Carlene Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG gallantc@uoguelph.ca
Gazo, Viktor IT Support - BOLD
52969
218 CBG vgazo@uoguelph.ca
Gleason, Jennifer Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG jgleason@uoguelph.ca
Gervais, Sapphyre Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52872
218 CBG gervaiss@uoguelph.ca
Hawley, Kellyn (On leave) Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG hawleyk@uoguelph.ca
Iskandar, Marianne Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO miskanda@uoguelph.ca
Jannetta, Paul Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO pjannett@uoguelph.ca
Johannson, Jessica Data Manager - BOLD
52978
209 CBG johanssj@uoguelph.ca
Labbee, Renee Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG rlabbe@uoguelph.ca
Lacroix, Carole Ann  Curator, BIO Herbarium
56444
2507 SCIE botcal@uoguelph.ca
Layton, Kara Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG klayton@uoguelph.ca
Lévesque-Beaudin, Valérie  Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG valerie@uoguelph.ca
Lu, Liuqiong Laboratory Technician - Sequencing
52669
2015 BIO llu@uoguelph.ca
Ma, Eddie Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52969
211 CBG ema@uoguelph.ca
Manjunath, Ramya Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
54007
215 CBG rmanjuna@uoguelph.ca
McClenaghan, Beverley Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG bmcclena@uoguelph.ca
McKeown, Jaclyn Imaging Laboratory Lead - Collections
58229
132 CBG mccormij@uoguelph.ca
Milton, Megan Communication Lead - BOLD
53150
210 CBG mmilton@uoguelph.ca
Nikolova, Nadya Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2010 BIO nikolova@uoguelph.ca
Pederson, Stephanie Laboratory Technician - CCDB 2022H BIO spederse@uoguelph.ca
Perez, Kate Field Operations Lead - Collections
53600
133 CBG kperez@uoguelph.ca
Prosser, Sean Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2015 BIO sprosser@uoguelph.ca
Ragupathy, Subramanyam (Ragu) Chief Curator, BIO Herbarium
206 CBG ragu@uoguelph.ca
Rea, Dana Infrastructure Lead / Programmer - BOLD
52969
212 CBG drea@boldsystems.org
Robertson, James Lead Data Manager - BOLD
54007
215 CBG jrober18@uoguelph.ca
Roes, Danny Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52978
209 CBG droes@uoguelph.ca
Russell, John Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52969
211 CBG jrusse03@uoguelph.ca
Sears, Elizabeth Laboratory Assistant - Collections
53600
133 CBG esears@uoguelph.ca
Singh, Harman Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
53150
210 CBG hsingh19@uoguelph.ca
Sobel, Crystal Laboratory Technician - Collections
53600
133 CBG csobel@uoguelph.ca
Sones, Jayme (On leave) Collections Manager
53600
133 CBG jsones@uoguelph.ca
Steinke, Claudia Data Manager - BOLD
54007
218 CBG csteinke@uoguelph.ca
Stoneham, Alexandra (Ali) Data Manager - BOLD
52978
204 CBG astoneha@uoguelph.ca
Telfer, Angela Data Management Lead - Collections
53600
133 CBG atelfer@uoguelph.ca
Topan, Janet Laboratory Technician - CCDB
52669
2000 BIO jtopan@uoguelph.ca
Warne, Connor Laboratory Technician
53600
133 CBG cwarne@uoguelph.ca
Wei, Catherine (On leave) Programmer / Analyst - BOLD
52978
216 CBG cwei@uoguelph.ca
Young, Monica Taxonomic Lead - Collections
53600
133 CBG myoung02@uoguelph.ca
Zepeda, Raúl Systems Administrator
52969
212 CBG rzepeda@uoguelph.ca

---

Graduate Students
Athey, Taryn Graduate Student MSc (R. Hanner)
58872
017 CBG tathey@uoguelph.ca
Capretta, Gina Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG gcaprett@uoguelph.ca
D'Souza, Michelle Graduate Student PhD (P. Hebert)
58872
017 CBG mdsouza@uoguelph.ca
Fahner, Nicole Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG nfahner@uoguelph.ca
Hotke, Katheryn Graduate Student MSc (P. Hebert)
58872
017 CBG khotke@uoguelph.ca
Ledger, Lisa A. Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG lledger@uoguelph.ca
Loeza Quintana, Tzitziki Graduate Student PhD (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG tloezaqu@uoguelph.ca
Mitterboeck, T. Fatima Graduate Student PhD (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG tmitterb@uoguelph.ca
Wright, Michael Graduate Student MSc (M. Hajibabaei)
58872
017 CBG mwrigh06@uoguelph.ca
Young, Robert Graduate Student PhD (S. Adamowicz)
58872
017 CBG ryoung04@uoguelph.ca